Song Hye Kyo vs Suzy: Nominees for Best Actress and More at the 2nd Blue Dragon Series Awards Unveiled

The final nominees for various categories of the 2nd Blue Dragon Series Awards have been announced.

The Blue Dragon Series Awards is an awards ceremony that targets OTT series, which was held for the first time in Korea in 2022. It focuses on Korean dramas and variety shows produced or invested in by platforms such as Netflix, Disney+, Apple TV+, Watcha, Wavve, KakaoTV, Coupang Play, and Tving.

On June 26th, the Blue Dragon Series Awards (BSA) office announced the final nominees. In the drama category, Netflix’s ‘The Glory’ received the most nominations, while in the entertainment and culture category, Coupang Play’s ‘SNL Korea Season 3’ received the most nominations.

song hye kyo

In particular, ‘The Glory’ received nominations in five categories, including Best Actress (Song Hye Kyo), Best Drama, Best Supporting Actor (Park Sung Hoon), Best Supporting Actress (Lim Ji Yeon), and Best New Actress (Cha Joo Young). Following that, ‘Anna’ and ‘Bargain’ appeared as candidates in three categories each.

The most notable candidates are the actors nominated for Best Actor and Best Actress awards.

Best Actor category includes Jin Sun Kyu from ‘Bargain,’ Ha Jung Woo from ‘Narco-Saints,’ Do Kyung Soo from ‘Bad Prosecutor,’ Choi Min Sik from ‘Casino,’ and Lee Sung Min from ‘Shadow Detective.’

For the Best Actress category, Jeon Yeo Been from ‘Glitch,’ Song Hye Kyo from ‘The Glory,’ Jung Ryeo Won from ‘May It Please the Court,’ Suzy from ‘Anna,’ and Kim Seo Hyung from ‘Recipe for Farewell’ were nominated.

song hye kyo suzy

Fans are particularly paying attention to Song Hye Kyo and Suzy, who gained significant popularity through ‘The Glory’ and ‘Anna,’ respectively.

The Best Rookie Actor category also draws attention to the candidates who can only receive the award once at each ceremony. Kim Ki Hae from ‘Duty After School,’ Moon Sang Min from ‘Duty After School,’ Cha Eun Woo from ‘Island,’ Park Ji Hoon from ‘Weak Hero Class 1,’ and Bae In Hyuk from ‘Cheer Up’ were nominated.

Shin Ye Eun from ‘Revenge of Others,’ Cha Joo Young from ‘The Glory,’ Kwon Eun Bin from ‘Duty After School,’ Han Ji Hyun from ‘Cheer Up,’ and Ahn Hee Yeon from ‘Hit the Spot’ were nominated for the Best Rookie Actress award.

Who among these actors will receive the honor of taking home the awards? The 2nd Blue Dragon Series Awards will be held on July 19th at 8:30 PM KST at Paradise City in Incheon and will be broadcast live on KBS 2TV.

Source: Insight. 

Back to top button