“Blue Dragon Series Awards” will be held for the first time in Korea to reward streaming contents

Contents released through OTT services such as Netflix and TVING, rather than broadcasting stations, are gaining huge popularity.

The “1st Blue Dragon Series Awards“, the first awards ceremony in Korea that gives awards to streaming contents, will be held at 7 PM on July 19th at Incheon Paradise City.

The 1st Blue Dragon Series Awards is an awards ceremony for Korean dramas and entertainment contents produced or invested by Netflix, Disney+, seezn, Apple TV+, Watcha, wavve, Kakao TV, Coupang Play and TVING.

blue dragon series awards

The awards ceremony will be broadcast live through Naver NOW. and LG U+.

The awards ceremony will include awards such as Best Drama, Best Actor/Actress, Best Supporting Actor/Actress, Best Rookie Actor/Actress (Drama sector) and Best Variety Show, Best Male/Female Entertainer, Best Rookie Male/Female Entertainer (Entertainment sector).

D.P.“, “Squid Game“, “Through the Darkness”, “Yumi’s Cells” and “Political Fever” will compete for the Best Drama award.


The Best Actor award’s nominees are Jung Hae-in (D.P.), Lee Je-hoon (Move to Heaven), Kim Nam-gil (Through the Darkness), Lee Jung-jae (Squid Game) and Im Si-wan (Tracer).

Kim Hye-soo (Juvenile Justice), Kim Go-eun (Yumi’s Cells), Oh Yeon-seo (Mad for Each Other), Kim Sung-ryung (Political Fever) and Han Hyo-joo (Happiness) are nominated for the Best Actress award.

Competition in the entertainment sector is also fierce.

“SNL Korea”, “Seoul Check-in”, “Girls’ High School Mystery Class”, “PLAYou” and “Transit Love” will compete for the Best Variety Show award.

Netizens can vote for their favorite star or work.

snl korea

Voting for candidates will be held through the Blue Dragon Series Awards’ website until July 17th.

As the Blue Dragon Series Awards is held for the first time this year, it is expected that all stars who have been loved by viewers will attend.

Source: insight

Back to top button