NCT’s new fixed subunit “DoJaeJung” set to debut in the first half of this year 

The upcoming NCT unit is composed of members Doyoung, Jaehyun and Jungwoo. 

On March 9th, Sports Today reported that NCT’s subunit Do-Jae-Jung, containing Doyoung, Jaehyun and Jungwoo, is preparing for an album anticipated to be released in the first half of this year. 


NCT is known for its changing members under the subunit NCT U for promotion. The birth of Do-Jae-Jung is to fix these three members in the subunit. 

Doyoung and Jungwoo are the main and lead vocals of the team, respectively, and will revive songs with their refreshing and clear singing voices. Jaehyun, on the other hand, boasts a warmer vocal tone with unique depth. He is an all-rounder who has mastered all fields, including main vocal, lead dancer and sub-rapper.

Taking the first letter of the three’s names, Do-Jung-Jae previously performed the unreleased song “Can We Go Back” for the first time at the NCT 127 concert “NEO CITY: SEOUL – The Link +” held at Jamsil Main Stadium in October last year. Then, at the end of last year, the unit drew attention by performing the special stage “MBC Gayo Daejejeon” drew attention by performing a special stage of “Aftermath.”


Last Christmas, the subunit also performed a Christmas Carol Medley of “It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas,” “The Christmas Song” and “Dear Santa” to embrace the holiday spirit and showcase the talented vocals of the team. 

NCT 127, including Doyoung, Jaehyun and Jungwoo, recehtly received a lot of love for their 4th full-length album “Ay-Yo.” The cumulative sales of the fourth full-length album, including the repackage, surpassed 3.2 million copies, becoming the second consecutive “triple million seller.” It swept the top spot on domestic music and album charts, music broadcasts, and various global music charts in Japan and China.

Source: daum

Back to top button