The lineup of girl groups confirmed to attend the 2022 The Fact Music Awards

Here are the girl groups in the artist lineup of the 2022 The Fact Music Awards.

ITZY, (G)I-DLE, Kep1er, LE SSERAFIM, IVE, and New Jeans are the main characters of the girl group lineup confirmed to attend the upcoming The Fact Music Awards.  Each group stands out with their individuality. They are emerging as representative girl groups of K-pop 3rd and 4th generation. 

With the mini-album ‘CHECKMATE’ released last month, ITZY recorded a career high with 470,000 copies sold in the first week and 720,000 copies sold in total until July.

(G)I-DLE made a comeback in March this year with their 1st full album ‘I Never Die’ and the smash hit title track ‘TOMBOY’, achieving great success both domestically and internationally.

Kep1er’s debut song ‘WA DA DA’ released in January this year recorded 100 million streams on Spotify and Billboard Japan, proving the group’s global impact.

LE SSERAFIM entered the Billboard chart for 16 consecutive weeks with their debut song ‘FEARLESS’ released in May, setting a record as the longest charting K-pop girl group that debuted this year.

ITZY Checkmate

IVE, considered the best rookie of the year, achieved 13 music show wins with their first single ‘ELEVEN’ and 10 wins with the second single ‘LOVE DIVE’, taking home a total of 23 trophies. On August 22nd, IVE released their third single ‘After LIKE’ and continued to reap more success.

New Jeans, the first group that debuted under HYBE’s new label, ADOR, drew explosive attention even before their official launch. New Jeans released their debut album ‘New Jeans’ on August 1st and immediately gained immense popularity. The album surpassed 310,000 copies in the first week of release, setting a new record for a rookie girl group. New Jeans’ triple title tracks all received good reviews.


In addition to girl groups, boy groups such as The Boyz, TXT, Stray Kids, and TNX are also set to attend the 2022 The Fact Music Awards. Male soloists Hwang Chi Yeol, Kang Daniel, Kim Ho Jung, Young Tak, Psy, and Lim Young Woong have also confirmed their appearances.

The 2022 The Fact Music Awards will be held on October 8th at KSPO DOME (Olympic Gymnastics Stadium) in Songpa-gu, Seoul. The red carpet event will start at 4:30 pm KST, and the main awards ceremony will start at 6:30 pm KST. In addition to Korea, Japan, Taiwan, Thailand, the Philippines, Indonesia, Malaysia, etc. have confirmed the online live broadcast of the award show. 

Source: daum

Back to top button