ITZY to Release New Album in January, World Tour from February 

The upcoming comeback and world tour schedule of girl group ITZY has been announced

It is recently announced that ITZY is set to release a new album titled “BORN TO BE” on January 8, 2024, and will kick off their second world tour starting from Seoul on February 24 and 25. 

On December 4, JYP Entertainment announced the comeback through an announcement video, scheduler images, and tracklist on ITZY’s official social media channels.


The announcement video, featuring an energetic sound, depicts small sparks gathering to form blazing flames, creating an explosive effect that highlights the album’s title, “BORN TO BE”. ITZY, hinting at a “fire-flavored comeback,” will release the new album at 6:00 PM (KST) on January 8, 2024, igniting excitement among K-pop fans.

The extensive promotion for the first half of 2024 includes teaser releases for each member, solo tracks from members for the first time, and a tracklist that anticipates a groundbreaking release.

According to the schedule, starting from December 11, the group will unveil group concept photos and clips for the first track, “BORN TO BE”, followed by individual teasers for members Yeji, Ryujin, Chaeryeong, and Yuna from December 12 to 15. On December 18, the music video will be revealed. Subsequently, solo music video releases are scheduled for December 20, 22, 25, and 27, with concept photos, teaser videos, and full music videos for the song “Mr. Vampire” on December 29 and January 2.


On January 3, the highly anticipated title track “UNTOUCHABLE” will have its concept photos released, followed by teaser videos on January 4 and 5. On the comeback day, January 8, a countdown live with fans will take place at 5:00 PM (KST), leading up to the simultaneous release of the entire album’s audio and the title track’s music video at 6:00 PM.

The title track, “UNTOUCHABLE”, features lyrics by Isran and Bang Hye-hyun, who previously worked on TWICE’s Nayeon’s “POP!” and aespa’s “Drama”, respectively, alongside contributions from prominent songwriters such as Maria Marcus, known for collaborations with BTS’s Jungkook, Red Velvet, and TOMORROW X TOGETHER (TXT).


ITZY’s “BORN TO BE” album consists of a total of 10 tracks including”’BORN TO BE”, “UNTOUCHABLE”, “Mr. Vampire”, “Dynamite”, “Crown On My Head (Yeji)”, “Blossom (Lia)”, “Run Away (Ryujin)”, “Mine (Chaeryeong)”, “Yet, but (Yuna)”, and “Escalator”, showcasing the members’ musical abilities with direct involvement in lyrics and composition.

In addition to the comeback announcement, ITZY revealed plans for their second world tour, starting with solo concerts in Seoul on February 24 and 25 at the Jamsil Indoor Gymnasium.

Previously in 2022, ITZY’s first world tour, “CHECKMATE” successfully covered 8 cities in the United States and 7 regions in Asia, achieving sold-out performances. 

ITZY’s highly anticipated comeback with “BORN TO BE” and the title track “UNTOUCHABLE” is scheduled for release on January 8, 2024, at 6:00 PM KST.

Source: Daum

Back to top button

Discover more from KBIZoom

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading