(G)I-DLE’s junior girl group LIGHTSUM delivered news like a bolt from the blue without notice

Group LIGHTSUM will be reorganized from the existing eight-member system to the six-member system.


On Oct 25th, the agency announced in an official position that LIGHTSUM would continue their activities after being reorganized into the six-member system (Sangah, Chowon, Nayoung, Hina, Juhyeon, Yujeong) without Huiyeon and Jian.


Below is the full text of Cube Entertainment’s official position.

This is Cube Entertainment.

First of all, we sincerely apologize for this sudden news for those fans who always send love and support to LIGHTSUM.

After a careful discussion, we have decided to reorganize LIGHTSUM as a six-member group (Sangah, Chowon, Nayoung, Hina, Juhyeon, Yujeong) for their future promotions, and we will provide our unlimited support and best efforts for LIGHTSUM to continue on with their music.

Also, please send support for Huiyeon and Jian who are no longer able to join.

Thank you.

Source: Wikitree

Back to top button

Discover more from KBIZoom

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading