HYBE’s new girl group “NewJeans” released ‘Hype Boy’ MV + reveal names of members for the first time  

NewJeans, the rookie Kpop girl group produced by Min Hee Jin, finally unveiled its members.

Kpop girl group NewJeans unveiled their 2nd song ‘Hype Boy’ on July 23rd. 

The MV for ‘Hype Boy’ was made into 4 versions and an intro video, and takes on a unique format where 4 stories unfold in an omnibus style, creating one big story when combined. The versions were named Minji, Hanni, Danielle & Haerin and Hyein, after each member of the group, while their names were revealed through the intro video.

The 4 music videos depict the feelings of being attracted to someone and getting excited. Each version has its own story, but in the end, the 4 versions together convey the message of “NewJeans is one”, which falls in line with the “Us” narrative presented in their previous MV “Attention”. In addition, NewJeans also talks about human relationships and attraction, paying attention to emotions that go beyond simple love.

Alongside the interesting stories, the rich and colorful performance of this rookie girl group also draws eyes. The videos also showcase NewJeans showing various concepts and costumes while performing their choreographies, in various different backgrounds and narratives. Even when several choreography scenes were filmed in the same place, there are changes in the camera angle and the members’ gaze, making all 4 MVs unique.  

The 5 member girl group NewJeans is a new group under Min Hee Jin’s company ADOR, a subsidiary of HYBE Labels. After dropping consecutive MVs for “Attention” and “Hype Boy”, the group will release their next MV, “Hunt”, at 00:00 (KST) on July 25th. Official digital release of their debut album will be on August 1st, before the release of the final MV “Cookie”.

Source: daum

Back to top button