‘Moving’ Team Swept 6 Awards At 2023 BIFF Content Awards & Global OTT Awards

Lee Jung-ha and Go Yoon-jung were awarded Best Newcomer Actor/ Actress, while Ryu Seung-ryong won Best Lead Actor

On the evening of October 8th, the 2023 Busan International Film Festival (BIFF)’s Content Awards & Global OTT Awards was held at Busan Cinema Center in Haeundae, Busan. This year’s awards expanded the number of categories from 12 to 17 in total.

ryu seung ryong

Considered the most successful work since Disney+ began its service in Korea, the action hero series “Moving” won 6 trophies at the Content Awards & Global OTT Awards, including Best Creative, Best Visual Effects, etc.

Co-starring in “Moving”, Lee Jung-ha and Go Yoon-jung also won Best Newcomer Actor/Actress together. Lee Jung-ha, who played Han Hyo-joo and Jo In-sung’s son in the drama, expressed his feelings, saying “I will remember the meaning of being given such an award and become a Korean actor who can be successful like the seniors.” Delivering the acceptance speech on behalf of Go Yoon-jung, who couldn’t attend the event, Lee Jung-ha said, “I will try to convey this overwhelming feeling to her”.

lee jung ha

“Moving” writer Kang Full was honored with Best Writer. He shared, “After drawing webtoons for 20 years, I finally learned the joy of doing a collaboration for the first time. I want to thank the director, production staff, the actors, production companies, Disney+ and all the people who made this work with me.”

Actor Ryu Seung-ryong, who showed spectacular action scenes and touched viewers with his emotional acting in “Moving”, won Best Lead Actor. He shared, “I sincerely thank viewers around the world for their delicate and enthusiastic responses to the beautiful story of superpowers in ‘Moving’”.

List of the 2023 Content Awards & Global OTT Awards winners

  • Best Creative: “Moving”
  • Best OTT Original: “Weak Hero Class 1”
  • Best Asian TV Series: “Scoop”
  • Best Reality & Variety: “Physical: 100”, “Let’s Feast Vietnam”
  • Best Director: Xin Shuang
  • Best Writer: Kang Full
  • Best Lead Actor: Ryu Seung-ryong
  • Best Lead Actress: Karishma Tanna
  • Best Supporting Actor: Hsueh Shih-ling
  • Best Supporting Actress: Lim Ji-yeon
  • Best Newcomer Actor: Lee Jung-ha
  • Best Newcomer Actress: Go Yoon-jung
  • Best Visual Effects: “Moving”
  • Creative Beyond Border: “Transit Love Season 2”, “One Day Off”
  • Rising Star of the Year: Wen Junhui, Buffy Chen
  • Special Award: Yuya Yagira
  • Special Contribution for OTT Industry: Watcha
  • Special Contribution for K-Content: Viu, Kocowa
  • New Technology: TVING
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Kim Jong-hak

Source: Daum

Back to top button

Discover more from KBIZoom

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading